

To:	Chair and Members of the Planning Committee	Date:	29 September 2020	
		Direct Dial:	01824 712589	

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

## Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 AM** on **WEDNESDAY**, **7 OCTOBER 2020**.

PLEASE NOTE: DUE TO THE CURRENT RESTRICTIONS ON TRAVEL AND THE REQUIREMENT FOR SOCIAL DISTANCING THIS MEETING WILL NOT BE HELD AT ITS USUAL LOCATION. THIS WILL BE A REMOTE MEETING BY VIDEO CONFERENCE AND NOT OPEN TO THE PUBLIC.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

# AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES (Pages 3 - 14)

# 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 15 - 16)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

# **3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

# 4 **MINUTES** (Pages 17 - 26)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 02 September 2020 (copy attached).

## **APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEM 5) -**

Applications received requiring determination by the committee were submitted together with associated documentation. Reference was also made to late supplementary information (blue sheets) received since publication of the agenda which related to particular applications.

# 5 APPLICATION NO. 21/2019/1032/ PF - THE PADDOCK - LLANFERRES - MOLD (Pages 27 - 48)

To consider an application for the erection of an extension to existing domestic ancillary building, formation of access track to serve the domestic ancillary building and associated works (Partly retrospective)at The Paddocks, Llanferres, Mold (copy attached).

#### MEMBERSHIP

#### Councillors

Councillor Joe Welch (Chair)

Mabon ap Gwynfor Ellie Chard Ann Davies Peter Evans Brian Jones Tina Jones Gwyneth Kensler Christine Marston Melvyn Mile Councillor Alan James (Vice-Chair)

Bob Murray Merfyn Parry Paul Penlington Pete Prendergast Peter Scott Tony Thomas Julian Thompson-Hill Emrys Wynne Mark Young

#### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils